Taree High School

We acknowledge the traditional owners as the Biripi people

Telephone02 6552 1166


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Executive Principal

Ms Allison Alliston

Deputy Principal

Mr Nigel Reece (Yrs 7/9/11)

Mrs Raylene Starke (Yrs 8/10/12)


Community Engagement Officer 

Mrs Tannika Lewis

Head Teachers

English - Mrs Kimberley Hawkins

Maths - Mr Mark Hamilton 

PDHPE - Mr Toby Gollan

HSIE - Mr Chris Collier

Science - Mr Christopher King (Rel)

CAPA - Ms Leanne Ralston (Rel)

TAS - Mrs Heidi Speers (Rel)

Year 7 PODS - Miss Julia Smithurst

Support Unit - Mrs Rhonda Farley

Administration - Mrs Terri Patterson

Welfare - Mrs Lanie Rainger

Instructional Leadership - Mrs Judi Wood


Year Adviser

Year 7 - Miss Jordan Hardy

Year 8 - Mrs Nicole Higgins 

Year 9 - Mrs Chrstine Kirby

Year 10 - Ms Mel Powell

Year 11 - Mrs Zoe Fuller

Year 12 - Mrs Bri Honess